Per Resolution No. 200001-A entitled The Rules of Council:

“The President, after consultation with the Majority Leader, Majority Whip and Majority Deputy Whip (“Majority Leadership”), shall appoint all standing committees and the Chairperson and Vice Chairperson thereof, and may fill all vacancies that may occur from time to time therein; except as otherwise expressly provided in these rules.

The President, as well as the Majority Leader, shall be a member of every committee, except on the Committee on Ethics, if removed from the committee as provided herein.”

Read the Rules of Council in full.

Contact information for the following Standing Committees can be found here.

Last updated: Dec 9, 2022 @ 9:06 am