In 2021, all Philadelphia City Council offices will be closed on the following holidays:

Holiday Date
New Year’s Day Friday, January 1, 2021
Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 18, 2021
President's Day Monday, February 15, 2021
Good Friday Friday, April 2, 2021
Memorial Day Monday, May 31, 2021
Independence Day Monday, July 5, 2021
Labor Day Monday, September 6, 2021
Columbus Day Monday, October 11, 2021
Veteran's Day Thursday, November 11, 2021
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 25, 2021
Christmas Day* Saturday, December 25, 2021

*Represented and Non-Represented Employees earn a Holiday Comp Day;
Exempt employees earn an AL Day

Please visit the following sites for more information on holiday observances and adjustments to services.

City of Philadelphia Government

Free Library of Philadelphia

School District of Philadelphia

Streets Department

Print Friendly, PDF & Email