In 2022, all Philadelphia City Council offices will be closed on the following holidays:

Holiday Date
New Year’s Day* Saturday, January 1, 2022
Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 17, 2022
President's Day Monday, February 21, 2022
Good Friday Friday, April 15, 2022
Memorial Day Monday, May 30, 2022
Juneteenth Monday, June 20, 2022
Independence Day Monday, July 4, 2022
Labor Day Monday, September 5, 2022
Indigenous Peoples’ Day Monday, October 10, 2022
Veteran's Day Friday, November 11, 2022
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 24, 2022
Christmas Day Monday, December 26, 2022

*Represented and Non-Represented Employees earn a Holiday Comp Day;
Exempt employees earn an AL Day

Please visit the following sites for more information on holiday observances and adjustments to services.

City of Philadelphia Government

Free Library of Philadelphia

School District of Philadelphia

Streets Department

Print Friendly, PDF & Email